KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Command browser in structured state shows arrowheads and no arrowheads. Why?
Topic Summary: Expanding the structured view shows different symbols on words
Created On: 05/28/2020 10:59 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Keyword
 05/28/2020 10:59 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
kkkwj
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 434
Joined: 11/05/2015

I went into the command browser, chose structured view by accident, and clicked on a few of the + icons to expand the structure for various commands. It looks like the structured view shows individual words in the command word string. 

 

But some of the last words have an arrowhead+dot, whereas others just have a dot. The code inside the command is identical except for a string or key sequence inside the script.

 

Why are the two symbols different? What do the arrowhead and dot mean? (See the attached image)



junk.png
junk.png  (31 KB)



-------------------------

Win10/x64, AMD Ryzen 7 3700X, 64GB RAM, Dragon 15.3, KB 2017, SpeechStart, Dragon Capture, Samson Meteor USB Desk Mic, Klim and JUKSTG earbuds with microphones, Office 365



 05/29/2020 04:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Mav
Senior Member

Posts: 131
Joined: 10/02/2008

The different symbold tell you something about the occurance of the corresponding words in other voice commands.

 

The "arrow head" is to symbolize that this word occurs in other voice commands at the same position as well. The single line (missing arrow head) denotes a unique word.

 

For example, my DMPE 4.3 has some predefined voice commands:

 

"dragon brief female exam", "dragon brief male exam" and "dragon brief procedure template".

 

Both "dragon" and "brief" have an arrow head (because they occur in all three commands). "male", "female" and "procedure" are unique and don't have an arrow head.

"template" in the last command again does have an arrow head because there are other commands ending with "template".

 

Hope this helps to clarify the symbols a bit.

 

Statistics
31670 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 4473 on 07/17/2020 at 10:00 AM.
There are currently 348 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 351 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.