KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Please, correct syntax error(s) before saving a macro - Looks good to me! But!
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/29/2022 04:03 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 04/29/2022 04:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Robert Snow
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 227
Joined: 04/18/2017

This what I did but got t4he following error message when trying to save the new command.

"Please, correct syntax error(s) before saving a macro".

 

This was my attempt.

 

Select Tools\Command Browser\

MyCommandName: Index Dragon

Description: Execute a OneNote Index Page.

Group: Index This will create a folder called Index)

Availability: Application-Specific

Application: Dragon

Recognizable in States: ?

Command Type: Advanced Scripting

 

SubMain

AppBringUp "onenote:///B:\!MS\!OneNote\!MST-SYS\MacroX\!Dragon\Index-Dragon.one#Index-Dragon§ion-id={ED1D2938-6116-41E9-8656-7FDC11C8882B}&page-id={F37294E9-9496-415E-9848-8400AD1ACDB4}&end"

EndSub

 

Name Editor (Not a clue to what it will do).



-------------------------

Robert Snow
Germantown, WI



 04/29/2022 04:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 40095
Joined: 10/01/2006

We believe your KnowBrainer 2017 already has a rudimentary version of this command built-in so you won't need to re-create it. Unfortunately, we have forgotten the actual Command Name but it's probably something like Open <one note>. The KnowBrainer 2020 Upgrade variation of this command would be Windows Open <dictation> but you now have the option to open any application, utility, folder or even a file.



-------------------------

Change "No" to "Know" w/KnowBrainer 2020
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ex 1

 04/29/2022 04:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Robert Snow
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 227
Joined: 04/18/2017

I just reinstalled my computer and all directores are as you sugested. This looks so much likew I used before. Is there anyway I could find the Command Browser file from the past. I saved every thing that even smelled like dragon. 

I just dont know what file would have the code in it. I dont need to use it, only want to check out some of the text in it.

bob



-------------------------

Robert Snow
Germantown, WI

 04/29/2022 04:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 40095
Joined: 10/01/2006

The KnowBrainer commands are stored at this address: %USERPROFILE%\AppData\Roaming\KnowBrainer\KnowBrainerCommands\MyKBCommands.xml



-------------------------

Change "No" to "Know" w/KnowBrainer 2020
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ex 1

 04/30/2022 01:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Alan Cantor
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 4375
Joined: 12/08/2007

I see two syntax errors:

"SubMain" should be "Sub Main"

"EndSub" should be "End Sub"
 05/01/2022 09:45 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Edgar
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 1284
Joined: 04/03/2009

Originally posted by: Robert Snow 

 

Application: Dragon

 

This also looks suspicious. If indeed the command is supposed to be application-specific (not Global) the application to which it is specific almost certainly should not be Dragon. It should probably be One Note. However, my guess is that it should probably be Global and there should not be any entry in the "Application" field.



-------------------------

-Edgar
DPI 15.3, 64-bit Windows 10 Pro, OpenOffice & Office 365, Norton Security, Shure X2U XLR to USB mic adapter with Audio Technica DB135 vocal mic, Asus X299-Deluxe Prime, Intel Core i9-7940X (14 core, 4.3 GHz overclocked to 4.9 GHz), G.SKILL TridentZ Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4 3333 (PC4 26600) F4-3333C16Q-64GTZ, NVIDIA GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1060 GV-N1060G1 GAMING-6GD REV 2.0 6GB graphics card with 3 1920x1080 monitors

 07/23/2022 04:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Robert Snow
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 227
Joined: 04/18/2017

Windows 10 ro 64bit
OneNote 365 DeskTop
Dragon 15.61

Your right. I have laid out the process I use that gives me the ability to open up a Microsoft OneNote Notebook to a particular section within the notebook, and page. It does not matter if OneNote is open or closed, the results are the same.

Right click on any area of document (Brings up a Menu)
Select Copy Link to Paragraph (This is the link used in Dragon)


If you right click a Section Tab you will have a link to the Section etc. The following is the code I used in Advanced Scripting.

Sub Main
re"> AppBringUp "onenote:#MacroX-HotKey§ion-id={056E57F3-4E5C-4774-8BDB-EF885BB46A9B}&page-id={F54B3D96-E20B-4C7B-A2DA-56090BF8958F}&object-id={BE2D5859-8829-0541-0AE2-32EA0EAAF747}&B&base-path=B:\!MS\!OneNote\!MST-SYS\MacroX\!Dragon\HotKey.one""
End Sub

It does work as Global but your probably right (Application-Specific) is a smarter way to go. I also added a space between Sub Main & End Sub.
Bob

 

 



-------------------------

Robert Snow
Germantown, WI

Statistics
32354 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 368 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 369 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2022 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.