KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Stereo Mix with Dragon
Topic Summary: Unable to use stereo mix as microphone
Created On: 11/09/2020 02:48 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 Stereo Mix with Dragon   - vip - 11/09/2020 02:48 PM  
 Stereo Mix with Dragon   - dilligence - 11/09/2020 03:05 PM  
 Stereo Mix with Dragon   - Lunis Orcutt - 11/09/2020 03:38 PM  
 Stereo Mix with Dragon   - Stephan Kuepper - 11/18/2020 05:58 AM  
 Stereo Mix with Dragon   - beaulieu_85 - 11/23/2020 02:41 AM  
Keyword
 11/09/2020 02:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vip
New Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 11/09/2020

Hi

I was able to use a microphone with the Dragon Professional Individual v15.

But when I try to use the stereo mix option, I get the message:

"There is a problem with the microphone. Please check that it is plugged in".

With Audacity I can work with stereo mix without any problem.




 11/09/2020 03:05 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dilligence
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 1263
Joined: 08/16/2010

Stereo Mix is combining everything that comes out of your computer's output system (your voice in combination with background music for instance). However Dragon probably does not accept that as a genuine speech input since it's looking for a mic input (maybe line input will work as well if you use some kind of preamp). 



-------------------------

www.speechproductivity.eu 


Auto Box - SP Editor - HyperNotes - Hotkeys for Dragon - Quick Correct - Press Utility - Easy Guide to Dragon Scripting

 11/09/2020 03:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 38495
Joined: 10/01/2006

                    Welcome (See Mission Statement)


Forget about line input with Dragon. Microphone input doesn't usually work the integrated soundcards. Get yourself an appropriate USB Soundcard external soundcard, a mixing board and split the microphone output to your USB soundcard and the music output to your RealTek. Note that we have not tested this theory.



-------------------------

Forum Mission Statement
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ext 1

 11/18/2020 05:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Stephan Kuepper
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 2130
Joined: 10/04/2006

I can think of only one reason to use Stereomix with Dragon - to transcribe digital recordings. You don't need Stereomix to do that, as the Dragon Transcribe feature is already built in and works much better than any shenanigans with Stereomix (and I've tried).

In the DragonBar, go to Tools - Transcribe Recording and follow the wizard. Please report back.

Cheers, Stephan



-------------------------

www.egs-vertrieb.de - www.spracherkennungscloud.de



 11/23/2020 02:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
beaulieu_85
New Member

Posts: 19
Joined: 04/16/2019

Just try a Auxiliary Cable.

I had the same problem and it worked for me. When you plug the AUX in the mic, make sure you select Mic in and not Line in.



-------------------------

Éric

KnowBrainer Speech Recognition » Dragon Speech Recognition » Stereo Mix with Dragon

Statistics
31937 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 1505 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 1508 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2021 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.