KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Command Alias
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/06/2020 07:07 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 Command Alias   - magneto - 11/06/2020 07:07 PM  
 Command Alias   - Lunis Orcutt - 11/07/2020 05:32 PM  
 Command Alias   - Mav - 11/09/2020 02:21 AM  
 Command Alias   - monkey8 - 11/19/2020 06:41 AM  
Keyword
 11/06/2020 07:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
magneto
New Member

Posts: 4
Joined: 10/25/2020

Is there an easy way to alias an already existing command?  My thought was to try and make same commands from iOS/MacOS/iPadOS "voice control" work in Dragon.  Any thoughts on this?  For example I would want to make a new command called "show numbers" actually execute the knowbrainer "display numbers" and a new command called "show grid" execute the native dragon command "mouse grid" or possibly one of the other custom mouse grid replacements I have seen here.  Thanks

 

Dave

 11/07/2020 05:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 38372
Joined: 10/01/2006

We don't believe this is possible; apples and oranges situation

-------------------------

Forum Mission Statement
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ext 1

 11/09/2020 02:21 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Mav
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 268
Joined: 10/02/2008

I think you can always use the HeardWord command to transfer control to a different command.

 

hth,

mav

 11/19/2020 06:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
monkey8
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 3642
Joined: 01/14/2008

As Mav says user HeardWord like so:

 

Command Name: "show numbers"

 

Sub Main
HeardWord "DISPLAY","Numbers"
End Sub

 

"show grid"

 

Sub Main
HeardWord "MouseGrid"
End Sub

 

Please note that these commands are case sensitive in that the HeardWord attributes must be exactly the same case as appears in the results box when uttering the command.



-------------------------



KnowBrainer Speech Recognition » Commands, Scripts, and Macros - KnowBrainer » Command Alias

Statistics
31891 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 603 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 604 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2021 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.