KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Finding the "Reference" when receiving Macro Syntax Error.
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/30/2022 02:49 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 Finding the "Reference" when receiving Macro Syntax Error.   - Robert Snow - 07/30/2022 02:49 AM  
 Finding the "Reference" when receiving Macro Syntax Error.   - Mphillipson - 07/30/2022 03:20 AM  
 Finding the "Reference" when receiving Macro Syntax Error.   - Robert Snow - 07/31/2022 04:24 PM  
 Finding the   - Alan Cantor - 07/31/2022 09:50 PM  
 Finding the   - Robert Snow - 08/18/2022 02:19 PM  
Keyword
 07/30/2022 02:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Robert Snow
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 231
Joined: 04/18/2017

I'm trying to learn Dragon on the code side. My book A Step Further is based on Dragon 14. In the following step i'm to right click on the code.

 

The content menu is supposed to display, as a choice, Reference. It does not display.

 

But if I ALT+enter it displays References - My Command, which does not have the option Microsoft Word Object Library, which is required.

 

Sub Main
Word.Application.Run "testMacro"
End Sub

 

I figure my issue is with the version since I'm running Dragon Pro 15.61.

 

Question: why is Reference not on the right click content menu?
Bob




-------------------------

Robert Snow
Germantown, WI



 07/30/2022 03:20 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Mphillipson
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 297
Joined: 09/22/2014

Hello,

It appears in my list under Microsoft*

As per the screenshot:

https://www.screencast.com/t/TuJ46vug2U

 

Your book may be out of date regarding the Context menu.

 



-------------------------

Thanks Mark


 


Dragon Professional Advanced Scripting/KnowBrainer Scripts
Video Examples of Coding by Voice



 07/31/2022 04:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Robert Snow
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 231
Joined: 04/18/2017

Thank you Mark. I also will be checking the links in your message.

Bob



-------------------------

Robert Snow
Germantown, WI

 07/31/2022 09:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Alan Cantor
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 4382
Joined: 12/08/2007


Question: why is Reference not on the right click content menu?


It's a Version 15 bug.

Fortunately, Alt + Enter still gets you to the Reference screen.
 08/18/2022 02:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Robert Snow
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 231
Joined: 04/18/2017

Thank you, Alan.



-------------------------

Robert Snow
Germantown, WI

Statistics
32359 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 274 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 277 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2022 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.