KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Choose via Heardword not working
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/15/2020 03:31 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 Choose via Heardword not working   - Anders - 12/15/2020 03:31 PM  
 Choose via Heardword not working   - Edgar - 12/15/2020 04:04 PM  
 Choose via Heardword not working   - Anders - 12/15/2020 04:23 PM  
 Choose via Heardword not working   - alexander - 12/18/2020 08:31 PM  
 Choose via Heardword not working   - Anders - 12/18/2020 10:56 PM  
 Choose via Heardword not working   - mdl - 12/21/2020 02:37 PM  
 Choose via Heardword not working   - Anders - 12/21/2020 03:08 PM  
Keyword
 12/15/2020 03:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Anders
Junior Member

Posts: 31
Joined: 10/03/2017

I want to create a Vocola command that does the equivalent of "Button", "Choose 7". "Button" works just fine:

Add Time =  HeardWord( 'Button');

But when I added Choose Seven:

Add Time =  HeardWord( 'Button')  Wait(100)  HeardWord( Choose, 7);

It recognized Button, but not Choose 7.

 

So, I split it into 2 commands, one to click the button, the other to do the choose seven:

Make it happen =  HeardWord( Choose, 7);

Still didn't work. So I create a few new commands to try different versions of choose seven:

Make apples =  HeardWord( 'Choose',7);

Make strawberry =  HeardWord( 'Choose', '7');

Make blueberry =  HeardWord( 'Choose', 'Seven');

Make peaches =  HeardWord(Choose, Seven);

None of them worked either.

 

Any idea what I'm doing wrong?

Thanks,

Anders

 12/15/2020 04:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Edgar
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 1111
Joined: 04/03/2009

Originally posted by: Anders  Vocola command

 

 

Make peaches =  HeardWord(Choose, Seven);

I don't use Vocola so this is a shot in the dark…
Make peaches =  HeardWord("Choose", " Seven")

Dragon and KnowBrainer have slightly different allowable HeardWord options but for Dragon you would normally use:
HeardWord "first", "second", "third", "word"

the syntax documentation is here:

https://www.nuance.com/products/help/dragon/dragon-for-pc/scriptref/Content/scrptref/heardword.htm



-------------------------

-Edgar
DPI 15.3, 64-bit Windows 10 Pro, OpenOffice & Office 365, Norton Security, Shure X2U XLR to USB mic adapter with Audio Technica DB135 vocal mic, Asus X299-Deluxe Prime, Intel Core i9-7940X (14 core, 4.3 GHz overclocked to 4.9 GHz), G.SKILL TridentZ Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4 3333 (PC4 26600) F4-3333C16Q-64GTZ, NVIDIA GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1060 GV-N1060G1 GAMING-6GD REV 2.0 6GB graphics card with 3 1920x1080 monitors



 12/15/2020 04:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Anders
Junior Member

Posts: 31
Joined: 10/03/2017

Just tried using:
Make peaches = HeardWord("Choose", " Seven")

And no joy. Just to make sure that the problem wasn't some weird issue with the website I was using it on, I tried using Google, and it still didn't work.
 12/18/2020 08:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
alexander
Advanced Member

Posts: 181
Joined: 07/31/2016

what is the use case, is it possible for you to send keyboard shortcut keys instead? have you tried increasing the wait time? unfortunately HeardWord in my experience is reasonably unreliable.
 12/18/2020 10:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Anders
Junior Member

Posts: 31
Joined: 10/03/2017

Nope, there aren't any shortcut keys. And I'm pretty sure it isn't a wait time issue. I figured it might be, which is why I split it into 2 commands. No matter how much time between saying click a button and saying choose 7, it's still not recognizing the choose command. Ditto for the experiment with Google above
 12/21/2020 02:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


mdl
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 838
Joined: 04/18/2009

Heardword("choose seven") might work I suppose -- look at what shows up in the Dragon recognition history after you've done it successfully.

this is still gonna be pretty brittle regardless because the number of buttons might change.

if you're trying to make a voice command to activate a particular button on a webpage, you're likely much better off with click by voice's click by CSS selector functionality.
 12/21/2020 03:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Anders
Junior Member

Posts: 31
Joined: 10/03/2017

Ooo, didn't know click by voice could do that. Thanks so much!
Statistics
31981 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 473 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 473 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2021 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.