KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: New version of click-by-voice released, 0.22
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/27/2020 08:59 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 New version of click-by-voice released, 0.22   - mdl - 12/27/2020 08:59 PM  
 New version of click-by-voice released, 0.22   - zmcgohan - 12/30/2020 03:27 AM  
 New version of click-by-voice released, 0.22   - bshapiro - 12/31/2020 02:42 PM  
 New version of click-by-voice released, 0.22   - Lunis Orcutt - 12/31/2020 07:35 PM  
Keyword
 12/27/2020 08:59 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


mdl
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 838
Joined: 04/18/2009

Main change: major performance improvements; perceived lag of using CBV should be greatly reduced as well as CPU usage

 12/30/2020 03:27 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zmcgohan
Junior Member

Posts: 25
Joined: 08/02/2019

Much speedier! I thought I was feeling some acceleration recently. Thanks a lot for the update.

How difficult would it be to track when lower-numbered elements are no longer on the page, as with single-page applications? If this is an edge case most users do not experience, so be it, but I often run into situations where numbers get into the thousands but almost all of the previous elements have been deleted from the DOM. This results in a lot of "show hints" which seems like it could be automated away, especially with the efficiencies gained with this update.
 12/31/2020 02:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


bshapiro
New Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 02/10/2009

My click my voice extension is stopped working. I upgraded to 15.6.1 and installed release 0.22 of click by voice to no avail. I can open click by voice by saying "click on", however when I speak the number I want to go to, it doesn't transfer into the click by voice command box. Dragon does tell me that it's recognized the number I want to go to. Any suggestions?
The click by voice extension does work when I enter the data manually.


-------------------------

Bruce Shapiro
gsbuck@yahoo.com DNS10 Pro Intel Dual Core T7200 3GB memory XP Media Center 2005 SP3 (XP Pro SP3 Equiv)

 

 12/31/2020 07:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 38671
Joined: 10/01/2006

Bruce,

If you haven't already done so, you will need to download and run the KBCommandsUpdater to update KnowBrainer to the latest Build



-------------------------

Forum Mission Statement
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ext 1

Statistics
31981 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 473 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 473 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2021 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.