KnowBrainer Speech Recognition
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Display Numbers
Topic Summary: Some numbers can not be accessed by voice
Created On: 11/09/2020 11:16 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 Display Numbers   - ChrisW - 11/09/2020 11:16 PM  
 Display Numbers   - PG LTU - 11/10/2020 11:51 AM  
 Display Numbers   - Lunis Orcutt - 11/10/2020 12:40 PM  
 Display Numbers   - ChrisW - 11/10/2020 01:22 PM  
Keyword
 11/09/2020 11:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ChrisW
Senior Member

Posts: 104
Joined: 07/17/2009

Hello,

 

I have been using the Display Numbers command and can successfully click on numbered icons with the exception of those numbered from 10 through to and including 19. Could somebody outline what my issue is and how to fix the problem.I realise this is a hardcoded Knowbrainer command and I cannot see any way to see whether these numbers are potentially missing from the command variables.

 

Thanks very much in advance.

 

Chris



-------------------------

I7 3740QM, 32G Ram Windows 7, I7 2.67GHz with 8G Ram, I7 3770K 16G Ram, Andrea USB, Buddy7 USB, Samson Airline 77, Philips SpeechMike 3500, Speechware 3 in 1, AT Pro8he,  DMPE2, Pro13, DPI15, Knowbrainer 2017 and VP

 11/10/2020 11:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PG LTU
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 2116
Joined: 03/21/2007

What is your "Numbers >= to" setting? Or perhaps there is a conflict with another command or another list? What does the recognition history show?

But, probably this is a profile degradation and it's time for a new profile. A new profile shouldn't behave that way.

-------------------------




PG





Remember folks, my comments and this forum are for entertainment value only, please, no wagering or other reliance on the contents herein.  I permit no commercial use of my ideas (whether expressions or embodiments) without my written consent.

 11/10/2020 12:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lunis Orcutt
Top-Tier Member

Posts: 38372
Joined: 10/01/2006

We can verify that all of the numbers are available, including 10 - 19. As PG noted, this type of command failure is most often an accuracy issue which can also occur in a partially corrupted user profile.



-------------------------

Forum Mission Statement
Trial Downloads
Dragon/Sales@KnowBrainer.com 
(615) 884-4558 ext 1



 11/10/2020 01:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ChrisW
Senior Member

Posts: 104
Joined: 07/17/2009

PG thank you very much for the comment about looking at the recognition history. I am using a new profile, with my old command set and vocabulary. What is evident from the history is that numbers from one through to nine and those above twenty, were all recorded as a numerical value, whilst those in the teens, were displayed as words. I went to my Vocabulary Editor and removed all numerical numbers that had been added to my vocabulary over the years, i.e. removing those numerical entries that had a red + next to them.

Thank you both for your comments.

-------------------------

I7 3740QM, 32G Ram Windows 7, I7 2.67GHz with 8G Ram, I7 3770K 16G Ram, Andrea USB, Buddy7 USB, Samson Airline 77, Philips SpeechMike 3500, Speechware 3 in 1, AT Pro8he,  DMPE2, Pro13, DPI15, Knowbrainer 2017 and VP

KnowBrainer Speech Recognition » KnowBrainer Software and Support » Display Numbers

Statistics
31891 users are registered to the KnowBrainer Speech Recognition forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 12124 on 09/09/2020 at 04:59 AM.
There are currently 599 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 599 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Standard Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2021 FuseTalk™ Inc. All rights reserved.